Developer Academy
November 2-4, 2021

Academy Activation Feature Image 2

Learn to Develop Hands-Free Experiences

Join the Academy!

Developers love RealWear Academy

RealWear Developer Academy is a 3-day remote technical training workshop focused on developing and optimizing hands-free apps for HMT-1 devices. Highly interactive, hands-on webinars are led by our own engineers and design teams.  

Expand your proficiency

Complete the Academy to receive RealWear Developer Certification.


Registration & Developer Kit includes:

RealWear Academy Agenda

Day 1

Class 1: Introduction to RealWear & Product Overview
Class 2: Latest Software Updates
Class 3: RealWear Explorer
Class 4: Device Configuration
Open Lab

Day 2

Class 5: Design
Class 6: WearML Embedded & Architecture
Class 7: Applets & Intents
Open Lab

Day 3

Class 8: Speech
Class 9: HMT Debug
Class 10: Other Environments
Open Lab

 

Date & Time Zones (Open to all countries):

  • Pacific Time, United States: November 2-4th, 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM, 
  • São Paulo, Brazil: November 2-4th, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • London: November 2-4th, 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  • Berlin, Germany: November 2-4th, 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Logistics:

  • 3 days, 9 packed hours of hands-on learning
  • Remote via reliable webinar platform
  • Limited prep needed

Pre-Req/Entrance Requirement:

  • Familiarity with the RealWear environment
  • Unity and/or Android background
  • Has built an app before (not necessarily on HMT)

     


Future Developer Academy Dates:
TBD


To change your ticket date or for more information
academy@realwear.com.

 

Join the Academy!

Headwear-HMT-1_Side-No_Purple-1000px