Developer Academy
Mar 2-4, 2021

Academy Activation Feature Image 2

Learn to Develop Hands-Free Experiences

Join the Academy!

Developers love RealWear Academy

RealWear Developer Academy is a 3-day remote technical training workshop focused on developing and optimizing hands-free apps for HMT-1 devices. Highly interactive, hands-on webinars are led by our own engineers and design teams.  

Expand your proficiency

Complete the Academy to receive RealWear Developer Certification.


Registration & Developer Kit includes:

RealWear Academy Agenda

Day 1

Class 1: Introduction to RealWear & Product Overview
Class 2: Latest Software Updates
Class 3: RealWear Explorer
Class 4: Device Configuration
Open Lab

Day 2

Class 5: Design
Class 6: WearML Embedded & Architecture
Class 7: Applets & Intents
Open Lab

Day 3

Class 8: Speech
Class 9: HMT Debug
Class 10: Other Environments
Open Lab

  • 1 Academy Access Ticket
  • HMT-1 New in Box
  • Workband for HMT-1
  • RealWear Academy Pin
  • Certification
  • Only $2000 ($3,100 value!)

Date & Time Zones (Open to all countries):

  • United States: March 2-4th, 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM, US Pacific Standard Time
  • Melbourne, Australia: March 3-5th,11:00 AM - 2:00 PM, AEDT
  • Perth, Australia: March 3-5th, 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM, AWST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia: March 3-5th, 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM, WIB
  • Singapore: March 3-5th, 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM, SGT 
  • Japan: March 3-5th, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, JST

Logistics:

  • 3 days, 9 packed hours of hands-on learning
  • Remote via reliable webinar platform
  • Limited prep needed

Pre-Req/Entrance Requirement:

  • Familiarity with the RealWear environment
  • Unity and/or Android background
  • Has built an app before (not necessarily on HMT)

     


Future Developer Academy Dates:
April 20th - 22nd, 8AM - 11AM PT

To change your ticket date or for more information 
academy@realwear.com.

Join the Academy!

Headwear-HMT-1_Side-No_Purple-1000px